Joanna Buttercase

Pen to Paper Inspiration!

I’ve been in a rut for a looooong time (multiple o’s there to illustrate how long this ‘long’ really is)

Really, as well as directing, I want to write my own script from scratch, based on personal experiences and understanding.

THIS IS SCARY. I have been procrastinating and hiding from it for close to a year.

SO in the spirit of only having 8 months left on the course (I beg your pardon? EIGHT? Yes, its true.)  I decided to

STOP BEING A LITTLE WIMP. 

Or at least try to. Thus far = unsuccessful.

I decided rather than sitting looking at a blank screen and making myself cry (no really, thats how its been) I would go back to square one and seek inspiration from the people doing what I want to/dream of ending up doing.

My first instinct was my go-to website for inspiration on anything and everything; TED.com, and I wasnt dissapointed.

I watched the first talk in this playlist 3 times already. The man wrote Finding Nemo, Toy Story and Bugs Life. Amazing. Anyway, the link is below, all notes are in my sketchbook.

http://www.ted.com/playlists/66/the_power_of_film

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 16, 2014 by in Research, Year 3 PPP.
